Ella Bella’s Cheese Pimiento Spread

Prep time: About 5 minutes

Cooking Time: 3 to 5 minutes

Calories per serving (per 1.5 tbsps):  103

Image

Cheese Pimiento Spread. I don’t know why but I just started craving the cheese pimiento spread I used to make a lot when I was in college.

My college best friend and I used to make sandwiches which we sold in our dormitory. That was in one of the ways for the both of us to make some extra money. We made several different spreads, but I know that the cheese pimiento was the biggest hit.

Now, I am letting you in on my secret. This is a great mixture of sweet and savory. With school starting, I hope you get to try making this spread for your kids. I’m positive they would love it.

In a medium mixing bowl, mix together these ingredients well:

½ can Low Fat Sweetened Condensed Milk

1.5 cup Natural Mild Cheddar Shredded Cheese, grated

4 tbsps Nestle – Crema Table Cream (best if chilled, otherwise consistency will be runny)

3 oz Diced Pimiento (I used the ones in a jar, Goya brand)

I also wanted to warm up the mixture a bit so I put the mixture in a sauce pan over medium low heat and let it simmer for about 3 minutes. I didn’t want to melt the cheese hence the short length of simmering time.

Let it cool completely before storing. Store it in medium sized jar or a lidded container (i.e. Ziploc). Best served chilled over a thick slice of bread 😛 Enjoy!

                                                                                                       Eat well and be well. – Ella Bella

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

